200TH Post

images (3)It hard to believe that in a little less than a year I have posted 199 posts and with this post I have now hit the 200 posts milestone.  Coupled with all of life’s changes I have still managed to post enough to keep anyone reading interested and to continue to try and share my journey as I have upturned my life and have worked to become more of an athlete and less of a potato spud.  I figured for post 200 and 5 weeks to go till my first triathlon I would have some fun and post a few picts showing the adventure I have been on.

 

365 lbs in 2011.

365 lbs in 2011.

This photograph was taken in the summer of 2011, I weighed 365 pounds and smoked like a chimney.  I realized on this particular camping trip that I had to get active and I needed to loose some weight.

 

The picture that really made me want to change.  February 2012 Hunting Island.

The picture that really made me want to change. February 2012 Hunting Island.

In February of 2012, a couple of months before I would start this blog and posting a routine physical became very serious when the doctor told me my blood pressure was way too high and that my diabetes was out of control.  I was basically told I had to loose weight and get myself in shape or I would not live to see 50.

I completed my first 5k.

I completed my first 5k.

This was the wake up call for me.. Of course most people would have gotten their diet in check and started a workout regiment.  Instead I decided to first do a 5k, amazing goal as I could not run more than 30 seconds at the time.  Shortly I went even more extreme and I decided I needed to do a triathlon and eventually a series of triathlon.  This blog and post number one started shortly after.  I have not wavered yet and continue to try and share this adventure with anyone interested.

Me and my new bike 'Zero'.

Me and my new bike ‘Zero’.

Most recent picture taken in my winter running clothes this past January.

Most recent picture taken in my winter running clothes this past January.

Of course now that I have worked so hard I try to look nice and professional. i like looking good in a tie!

Of course now that I have worked so hard I try to look nice and professional. i like looking good in a tie!

Its amazing I have now shared this journey in so many posts. Numerous up and downs and everything in between. Of course I have grown stronger mentally and physically as I have further worked toward the first race of my season of triathlons. 2011 I weighed 365 pound and now I weight 296 and I am much slimmer and in the best shape of my life!  So 200 posts down and more to go.  Its hard to believe that it has not even been a year yet and so much has already changed.  Here’s to the next 100 posts and the triathlon soon to come in the next 5 weeks! Til next time.

9 comments

  1. Good luck with the triathlon, will be rooting for you! 🙂

    1. Thanks, eager and ready!

  2. Congrats Chatt ! Thanks so much for sharing your journey with all of us!! You have come so far and the sky is the limit. Stay strong.

    1. Thanks, thought it would be a cool way to share post 200. Of course you are my biggest motivation, thanks for being do awesome.

  3. Great job! It really is amazing to see your progress. Congrats on so much weight loss but perhaps even more importantly, for staying so focused this whole time. Your hard work is and will continue to pay off.

    1. I am amazed I stayed focused this entire time. I usually lose interest after a couple of months. Maybe I am too tired from the training to loose interest!

  4. […] 200TH Post (chatterdoesfitness.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] 200TH Post (chatterdoesfitness.wordpress.com) […]

  6. Looking great, Chatter! I still have that book I need to send you.. you’ll be able to write your own soon enough. I find it now & then and I do still have your contact info. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

