Thursday Morning Minutia

Whoa, almost a month of progress and posting on this blog.  I hit a record high yesterday with 3 post.  The last one on my quiting smoking I was going to save for when I am not here next week, but I was so motivated by it I had to share it early.  Hope you enjoy.

So, its been a month and I have pretty much posted daily and often twice a day.  I have found this is a great place to post my goals and be held accountable by myself and others and largely believe this site has been a large chunk of my success so far. So thank you to all the ‘Blogs of Accountability’ out there.

So, I just wanted to take a quick moment to thank everyone who follows my blog and/or who I participate with and share life’s challenges in triathlon training, goal setting and/or weigh loss with.  I have found an amazing cadre of bloggers out there who inspire me every day to strive  and to achieve my dreams.  Also, while I like to figure things out on my own and don’t mind going at this crazy health and training fitness thing alone, I have taken away so many great lessons from people who comment and post on those related subjects.  And lastly, those people who are actively participating in racing, thank you for letting me vicariously live through you till I get my day at running a race in a month and triathlons next year.

I am often uncertain what the proper protocol is for thanking people who follow me and comment so I am just going to do one big mass Thank You as I finish up the month.

So Thank You everyone for giving me a great first month and for sharing your lives with me and letting me share mine with you.  Here are to many more months to come and all the successes and hard ships that may bring. Til next time…

BTW: Who else ‘likes’ their own posts. I do it but feel so weird afterwards. Of course I like my post, I wrote it.  Seen a few do this and was just curious.

6 comments

  1. The first time I liked a post of my own I got an email from WordPress telling me I was ‘so vain. I bet I thought this post was about me.’

    Some posts of my own I do like, not because it was about me, or because I wrote it, but because the subject was exciting to me in some way.

    In the end, it’s your blog .. Like away. There are no rules. 🙂

  2. I just find it funny that it is an option!!!

  3. Back at you…Thank you Chatter for all the great support and advice. I don’t have many people interested in my blog, but I am certainly not here for numbers….people being honest, supportive and real is what makes this blog world worth the effort. Numbers and stats do absolutely nothing to help me reach my goals. This blogging helps ME and in turn, I just hope to help ONE. If I accomplish that…then all the time spent here has been worth it. Perhaps I shall blog about that soon! :). Thanks for being willing to share your journey.

    Trikatykid…I actually lol’d at that first sentence. Ty. :).

    1. Thank you for your blog and support. I agree, its not about numbers, but the support and community having a common goal brings. 🙂

  4. iamnaia · · Reply

    Knowing someone else is reading is an inspiration all its own. Keeps you from letting something fall by the wayside. I enjoy my small set of followers, as well. And for that exact reason.

    Thank you,

    Naia.

  5. I’m training for a sprint triathlon that takes place next weekend and just started a blog of my own (last Monday) for the same reason – to hold myself accountable and to find others to hold me accountable. It’s already worked. I almost didn’t run Wednesday, but felt accountable to the blog so ran and felt great. My tri is the Danskin in Sandy Hook, NJ on 9/9. Wish me luck….I haven’t liked my own posts (yet) but I’m just getting started.

Leave a Reply

